Catherine Lloyd

The Miss Morton Mystery Series

Miss Morton, the daughter of a disgraced peer, is forced to seek employment and navigate her way through a society that no longer wishes to acknowledge her existence. But with her no-nonsense employer at her side, Caroline discovers her rebellious nature and that family and friends can be found in the most unlikely of situations—even while investigating the occasional murder.

Miss Morton and the English House Party Murders
Book 1
Miss Morton and the Spirits of the Underworld
Book 2
Miss Morton and the Deadly Inheritance
Book 3